College Radio Day

I’ve been thinking about what I really want to do in the future. Lately I’ve been leaning more towards radio than TV, and I think it’s because I love music so much. Having a job in radio would mean I would be around music a lot more often. I know there’s much more to radio than just music, but I am eager to learn more about it moving forward through the next year or so.

I’ve recently become a part of our campus radio station, The Prowl. I got to help promote them today and I’m going to be helping them out tomorrow as well as the rest of the week in celebration of College Radio Day. Check out The Prowl on the University of South Alabama’s website to learn more information about this awesome organization. The students who run it work hard to be The Voice of Jag Nation, and they do an amazing job. I can only hope I’ll be able to fill their shoes someday.

Leave a Reply

