Busy day, busy thoughts

Like a lot of other people, I had to work for Labor Day. Other than that, I had a pretty good weekend! I’ve had this song by Twenty One Pilots stuck in my head all day so I thought I would share the first few verses.

forest

I don’t know why I feed on emotion.
There’s a stomach inside my brain.
I don’t wanna be heard.
I want to be listened to.
Does it bother anyone else
That someone else has your name?

Does it bother anyone else
That someone else has your name, your name?

I scream, you scream, we all scream
‘Cause we’re terrified of what’s around the corner.
We stay in place
‘Cause we don’t want to lose our lives,
So let’s think of something better.

Down in the forest
We’ll sing a chorus,
One that everybody knows.
Hands held higher,
We’ll be on fire.
Singing songs that nobody wrote.

Leave a Reply

