Some more about me

As you already know from my first post, my name is Lindsey. I am 20 years old and a junior at the University of South Alabama. Being a student here so far has been really fun. Some of my classes have been tougher than others but so far I’ve managed to keep a 4.0 GPA. I’m hoping to continue that tradition this semester and in the Spring. Something else you should know about me is that I love music. Most of my personal posts will probably include some sort of song lyric at the end of each one. My favorite band at the moment is Twenty One Pilots. I was so excited to see them live in concert at the Wharf Amphitheater on August 5th this year. My favorite song by them is called Migraine. My favorite lyrics are

And I will say that we should take a day to break away
From all the pain our brain has made,
The game is not played alone.
And I will say that we should take a moment and hold it,
And keep it frozen and know that
Life has a hopeful undertone.

These lyrics just speak to me for some reason. Most of Twenty One Pilots’ songs do. You should give them a listen if you haven’t yet and have the time. You can listen to Migraine here. Happy listening!

photo of me for blog

Leave a Reply

